Skip to main content

SCL Council Election 2023 & Constitution

Voting for Members of Council and on amendments to the Constitution closed on 3 May 2023.

We had the highest ever number of voters. I am pleased to confirm that the changes to the Constitution have been approved by 98% of voters. Council will also be different: I am delighted to confirm and congratulate our ‘new’ Members of Council:

  • Louise Forster of Pinsent Masons LLP
  • Michael Levenstein of Gatehouse Chambers
  • Jessica Neuberger of Eversheds Sutherland

I am very pleased to confirm and congratulate Members of Council who have been re-elected:

  • Sean Gibbs of Hanscomb Intercontinental Ltd
  • Karen Gough of 39 Essex Chambers
  • Sarah Williams of Keating Chambers

Hamish Lal, Chair